Friday, January 6, 2017

1/6/1927 The Hardy Boys get signed up

January 6, 1927.  On this date Leslie McFarlane signed a contract with the Stratemeyer Syndicate to write the first books in a new series: the Hardy Boys, which were published under the house pseudonym, Franklin W. Dixon.  McFarlane wrote 19 of the first 25 highly successful books.

1 comment:

  1. Loved those - they were better than Nancy Drew!